xAIGrok 4.20 Multi Agent

External Link

Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent is xAI's beta model for collaborative multi-agent deep research.

Token context
1,000K tokens
Inputs
Text, Image
Outputs
Text
Released
Not reported

Benchmark Market Position

Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency

All rankings →

Cost

Not ranked in current cohort

Cost not rankedPublished LiveBench output tokens and a current USD output rate are both required.
View full ranking →

Efficiency

Not ranked in current cohort

Efficiency not rankedBoth an eligible intelligence score and a comparable cost estimate are required.
* Provisional: fewer than 3 sources
View full ranking →

The orange outline marks Grok 4.20 Multi Agent. Each available panel preserves its real rank and value; missing benchmark or pricing inputs remain explicitly unranked.

Providers & Pricing

Estimate workload cost →
ProviderInput / 1MOutput / 1MCache read / 1MCache write / 1MObservedEvidence
$1.25$2.50$0.20—Sep 3, 2026Provider-reported
ARC-AGI-1verified-v1-613c385b0c9389.50percent——Grok 4.20 (Reasoning)unknownOriginal sourcewinner eligibleThird-party benchmark
ARC-AGI-2verified-v2-be40992860f965.14percent——Grok 4.20 (Reasoning)unknownOriginal sourcewinner eligibleThird-party benchmark
LMArena Search Arenasearch-2026-10-13-a64ca3b12b6e1,204.80rating—126,238grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-0309; 95% CI [1199.36322528, 1210.23649279]; votes 126238; rank 18unknownOriginal sourcewinner eligibleThird-party benchmark
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-10-15-a64ca3b12b6e1,450.27rating—64,946grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-0309; 95% CI [1446.59423552, 1453.95404223]; votes 64946; rank 52unknownOriginal sourcewinner eligibleThird-party benchmark
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-10-09-a64ca3b12b6e1,258.97rating—24,543grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-0309; 95% CI [1252.84769478, 1265.09117861]; votes 24543; rank 57unknownOriginal sourcewinner eligibleThird-party benchmark

At a Glance

Model Facts

Identity

Status
preview
Developer ID
grok-4.20-multi-agent-0309
Released
Not reported
Version
Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
License
Unknown

Capacity

Token context
1,000K tokens
Maximum output
Unknown
Total parameters
Unknown
Active parameters
Unknown
Knowledge cutoff
Not reported

Interface and Access

Inputs
Text, Image
Outputs
Text
API available
Yes
Open weights
No
Self-hostable
No
Reasoning
Yes
Vision
Yes
Tool calling
Yes
Capabilities
generation, reasoning, research, tools

This page represents one developer model product. Dated API snapshots, serving endpoints, pricing, regions, quantizations, and service tiers attach as versioned aliases or provider details and never create duplicate public model records.

Version Lineage

PredecessorUnknown
SuccessorsUnknown
Aliasesgrok-4.20-multi-agent, grok-4.20-multi-agent-0309, grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-0309, grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-latest, grok-4.20-multi-agent-experimental-beta-0304, grok-4.20-multi-agent-experimental-beta-latest, grok-4.20-multi-agent-latest

Explicit Unknowns

  • Release date
  • Maximum output
  • Architecture
  • Tokenizer
  • Knowledge cutoff

Primary Evidence

Sources and Observation Date

Comparable Peers

Related Model Comparisons

All comparisons →
APairBContext
vscross-developer peersimage, text
vsfamily variantsimage, text
vsfamily variantsimage, text
vscross-developer peersimage, text
vscross-developer peersimage, text
vscross-developer peerstext
vscross-developer peerstext
vscross-developer peerstext
vscross-developer peersimage, text
vscross-developer peersimage, text
vsfamily variantsimage, text
vsfamily variantsimage, text

Questions

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent FAQs

What is Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent is xAI's beta model for collaborative multi-agent deep research. It is developed by xAI and its current sourced lifecycle status is preview.

What inputs and outputs does Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support?+

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent's current record lists Text and Image as input and Text as output.

How much context does Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support?+

The current record lists a 1,000K-token context window and does not report a maximum output length.

Is Grok 4.20 Multi Agent available through an API?+

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is marked as API-available. The directly sourced provider records currently include Xai.

How much does Grok 4.20 Multi Agent cost through an API?+

The lowest directly sourced prices currently attached to Grok 4.20 Multi Agent are $1.25 per million input tokens through Xai and $2.50 per million output tokens through Xai. Prices are provider-specific and should be checked against each cited observation date.

What capabilities and tasks does Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support?+

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent's recorded capabilities are generation, reasoning, research, and tools. Its supported tasks are image, research, and text.

Can Grok 4.20 Multi Agent be self-hosted?+

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is not marked as an open-weight model. Self-hosting is marked as unsupported, with no license recorded.

Does Grok 4.20 Multi Agent have related versions or aliases?+

No predecessor is recorded. No successor is recorded. Recorded aliases are grok-4.20-multi-agent, grok-4.20-multi-agent-0309, grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-0309, grok-4.20-multi-agent-beta-latest, grok-4.20-multi-agent-experimental-beta-0304, grok-4.20-multi-agent-experimental-beta-latest, and grok-4.20-multi-agent-latest.

Which models can Grok 4.20 Multi Agent be compared with?+

The current compatible peer set includes GPT-6 Astra, Grok 4.6, Grok Build 0.1, Claude Fable 5, and Claude Opus 4.8. Compatibility requires shared sourced modalities and tasks; it does not imply that one model is better. Browse model comparisons →

How current is the Model Markets record for Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent was last verified Aug 29, 2026 from xAI's primary source, “Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent | SpaceXAI Docs.” The evidence is classified as official fact.

Send Feedback