Muse Spark 1.3 vs GPT-4.1
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.3Meta | GPT-4.1OpenAI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #44 of 463.7 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 2.5–35.8 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $4.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,048K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 4, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-4.1 |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10 | 1,382.7793% of row best · rating · gpt-4.1-2025-04-14; 95% CI [1379.06025569, 1386.47352582]; votes 49941; rank 157 |
| LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,314.56100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1299.74034111, 1329.38210317]; votes 1804; rank 8 | 1,210.0392% of row best · rating · gpt-4.1-2025-04-14; 95% CI [1203.34343280, 1216.70707848]; votes 41012; rank 74 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 2 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-4.1 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | OpenAI |
| Family | Muse Spark | Gpt 4 1 |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-4.1 |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-4.1 |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-09-02 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2024-06-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,048K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities
GPT-4.1 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.3 vs GPT-4.1 FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-4.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1?+
Only GPT-4.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 has a directly sourced output price: $4.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and GPT-4.1 is 1,048K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.
Can Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight; GPT-4.1 is not marked open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-4.1 understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input; GPT-4.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and GPT-4.1 is 33K.
Do Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-4.1 support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-4.1: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1?+
Muse Spark 1.3 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4.1 has 2, so GPT-4.1 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4.1?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.