Mistral Large 3 vs Stable Audio 3 Medium
At a Glance
| Compare | Mistral Large 3Mistral AI | Stable Audio 3 MediumStability AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.75Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Mistral Large 3 | stable-audio-3-medium |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Stability AI |
| Family | Mistral Large 3 | Stable Audio 3 Medium |
| Model | Mistral Large 3 | stable-audio-3-medium |
| Version | Mistral Large 3 | stable-audio-3-medium |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-12-02 | 2026-05-20 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Document | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Audio |
| Context window | 262K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 675B | 2.3B |
| Active parameters | 41B | Unknown |
| License | Apache-2.0 | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Mistral AI (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Hugging Face (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision | generation |
Mistral Large 3 Capabilities
Stable Audio 3 Medium Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Mistral Large 3 vs Stable Audio 3 Medium FAQs
Is Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Mistral Large 3 and Stable Audio 3 Medium, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium?+
Only Mistral Large 3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Mistral Large 3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.75 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Mistral Large 3 is 262K and Stable Audio 3 Medium is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Mistral Large 3 is open weight; Stable Audio 3 Medium is open weight.
Can Mistral Large 3 and Stable Audio 3 Medium understand images?+
Mistral Large 3 is documented with image input; Stable Audio 3 Medium is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Mistral Large 3 is — and Stable Audio 3 Medium is —.
Do Mistral Large 3 and Stable Audio 3 Medium support reasoning and tool use?+
Mistral Large 3: tool calling and image input. Stable Audio 3 Medium: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium?+
Mistral Large 3 has 2 sourced provider routes; Stable Audio 3 Medium has 1, so Mistral Large 3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Mistral Large 3 or Stable Audio 3 Medium?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.