Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Sonar Pro
At a Glance
| Compare | Ministral 8B Instruct 2410Mistral AI | Sonar ProPerplexity |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $15.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 33K | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 | Sonar Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Perplexity |
| Family | Ministral 8b Instruct 2410 | Sonar |
| Model | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 | Sonar Pro |
| Version | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 | Sonar Pro |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 33K | 200K |
| Total parameters | 8B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openrouter (Standard), Perplexity (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, citations, search |
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 Capabilities
Sonar Pro Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Sonar Pro FAQs
Is Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Sonar Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro?+
Only Sonar Pro has a directly sourced input price: $3.00 per million tokens. Only Sonar Pro has a directly sourced output price: $15.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro?+
Sonar Pro has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 supports 33K and Sonar Pro supports 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro be self-hosted?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is open weight; Sonar Pro is not marked open weight.
Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Sonar Pro understand images?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is not documented with image input; Sonar Pro is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is — and Sonar Pro is —.
Do Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Sonar Pro support reasoning and tool use?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410: tool calling. Sonar Pro: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 has 0 sourced provider routes; Sonar Pro has 2, so Sonar Pro has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Sonar Pro?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.