MiniMax M3 vs Ministral 8B Instruct 2410
At a Glance
| Compare | MiniMax M3MiniMax | Ministral 8B Instruct 2410Mistral AI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #35 of 4632.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 21.8–55.1 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #3 of 44$0.017 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | #10 of 3859.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 53.8–70.4 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.28Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.10Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 33K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MiniMax-M3 | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | MiniMax | Mistral AI |
| Family | Minimax M3 | Ministral 8b Instruct 2410 |
| Model | MiniMax-M3 | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
| Version | MiniMax-M3 | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-06-01 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,049K | 33K |
| Total parameters | 427B | 8B |
| Active parameters | 23B | Unknown |
| License | other | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | chat, generation, tools |
MiniMax M3 Capabilities
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MiniMax M3 vs Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 FAQs
Is MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M3 and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.28 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced output price: $1.10 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
MiniMax M3 has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M3 supports 1,049K and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 supports 33K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M3 is open weight; Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is open weight.
Can MiniMax M3 and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 understand images?+
MiniMax M3 is documented with image input; Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M3 is — and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is —.
Do MiniMax M3 and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 support reasoning and tool use?+
MiniMax M3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
MiniMax M3 has 5 sourced provider routes; Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 has 0, so MiniMax M3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MiniMax M3 or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.