Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Qwen3.8 Max
At a Glance
| Compare | Ministral 8B Instruct 2410Mistral AI | Qwen3.8 MaxQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #10 of 4679.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 52.8–86.1 |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #23 of 44$0.107 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #6 of 3863.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 50.0–66.7 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.65Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $4.951Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 33K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 | Qwen3.8-Max |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Qwen |
| Family | Ministral 8b Instruct 2410 | Qwen3 8 Max |
| Model | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Version | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 33K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 8B | 2.4T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | agents, chat, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 Capabilities
Qwen3.8 Max Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Qwen3.8 Max FAQs
Is Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Qwen3.8 Max, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Only Qwen3.8 Max has a directly sourced input price: $1.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 Max has a directly sourced output price: $4.951 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Qwen3.8 Max has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 supports 33K and Qwen3.8 Max supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max be self-hosted?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is open weight; Qwen3.8 Max is not marked open weight.
Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Qwen3.8 Max understand images?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is not documented with image input; Qwen3.8 Max is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is — and Qwen3.8 Max is 131K.
Do Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Qwen3.8 Max support reasoning and tool use?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410: tool calling. Qwen3.8 Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.8 Max has 4, so Qwen3.8 Max has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Qwen3.8 Max?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.