Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Hy4 preview

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.834Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.501Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens33K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMinistral-8B-Instruct-2410Hy4 preview
DeveloperMistral AITencent
FamilyMinistral 8b Instruct 2410Hy4
ModelMinistral-8B-Instruct-2410Hy4 preview
VersionMinistral-8B-Instruct-2410Hy4 preview
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknown2026-08-28
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window33K1,000K
Total parameters8B770B
Active parametersUnknown49B
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410

Hy4 preview Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDtencent/Hy4-preview

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Hy4 preview FAQs

Is Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Hy4 preview, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview?+

Only Hy4 preview has a directly sourced input price: $0.834 per million tokens. Only Hy4 preview has a directly sourced output price: $2.501 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview?+

Hy4 preview has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 supports 33K and Hy4 preview supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is open weight; Hy4 preview is open weight.

Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Hy4 preview understand images?+

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is not documented with image input; Hy4 preview is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is — and Hy4 preview is —.

Do Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Hy4 preview support reasoning and tool use?+

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410: tool calling. Hy4 preview: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview?+

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 has 0 sourced provider routes; Hy4 preview has 1, so Hy4 preview has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Hy4 preview?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback