Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Inkling

At a Glance

Compare
InklingThinking Machines Lab
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.95Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.05Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens33K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMinistral-8B-Instruct-2410Inkling
DeveloperMistral AIThinking Machines Lab
FamilyMinistral 8b Instruct 2410Inkling
ModelMinistral-8B-Instruct-2410Inkling
VersionMinistral-8B-Instruct-2410Inkling
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window33K1,049K
Total parameters8B975B
Active parametersUnknown41B
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410

Inkling Capabilities

agentschatcodinggenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDthinkingmachines/Inkling

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 vs Inkling FAQs

Is Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Inkling, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling?+

Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling?+

Inkling has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 supports 33K and Inkling supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is open weight; Inkling is open weight.

Can Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Inkling understand images?+

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is not documented with image input; Inkling is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is — and Inkling is —.

Do Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 and Inkling support reasoning and tool use?+

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410: tool calling. Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling?+

Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 has 0 sourced provider routes; Inkling has 4, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 or Inkling?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback