Grok 4.6 vs GLM OCR

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#21 of 4664.1 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#22 of 44$0.097 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#16 of 3856.7 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$6.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens500K131K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGrok 4.6GLM-OCR
DeveloperxAIZ.ai
FamilyGrok 4Glm OCR
ModelGrok 4.6GLM-OCR
VersionGrok 4.6GLM-OCR
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoff2026-02-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window500K131K
Total parametersUnknown1.3B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownmit
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessXai (Standard)Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation, tools

Grok 4.6 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDxai/grok-4.6

GLM OCR Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/GLM-OCR

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Grok 4.6 vs GLM OCR FAQs

Is Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Grok 4.6 and GLM OCR, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR?+

Only Grok 4.6 has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.6 has a directly sourced output price: $6.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR?+

Grok 4.6 has the larger sourced context window. Grok 4.6 supports 500K and GLM OCR supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR be self-hosted?+

GLM OCR is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Grok 4.6 is not marked open weight; GLM OCR is open weight.

Can Grok 4.6 and GLM OCR understand images?+

Grok 4.6 is documented with image input; GLM OCR is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Grok 4.6 is — and GLM OCR is —.

Do Grok 4.6 and GLM OCR support reasoning and tool use?+

Grok 4.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM OCR: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR?+

Grok 4.6 has 1 sourced provider route; GLM OCR has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Grok 4.6 or GLM OCR?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback