Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent
At a Glance
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #22 of 4663.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 42.3–75.6 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.25Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.50Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | IBM | xAI |
| Family | Granite Speech 5 0 | Grok 4 20 |
| Model | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Version | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC | Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2026-08-25 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Audio | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 473M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Xai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription | generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC Capabilities
Grok 4.20 Multi Agent Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent FAQs
Is Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is — and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent be self-hosted?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is open weight; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is not marked open weight.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent understand images?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is not documented with image input; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is — and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is —.
Do Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support reasoning and tool use?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Grok 4.20 Multi Agent: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has 1, so Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.