Seed 2.1 Pro vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.1 ProByteDance Seed | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.1 Pro | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | IBM |
| Family | Seed 2 1 | Granite Speech 5 0 |
| Model | Seed 2.1 Pro | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC |
| Version | Seed 2.1 Pro | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-06-23 | 2026-08-25 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 473M |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription |
Seed 2.1 Pro Capabilities
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.1 Pro vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC FAQs
Is Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.1 Pro and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.1 Pro is — and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC be self-hosted?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Seed 2.1 Pro is not marked open weight; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is open weight.
Can Seed 2.1 Pro and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC understand images?+
Seed 2.1 Pro is documented with image input; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.1 Pro is — and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is —.
Do Seed 2.1 Pro and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.1 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Seed 2.1 Pro has 0 sourced provider routes; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC has 0, a tie.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.1 Pro or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.