Gemini Robotics 2 vs GLM 5.3 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#29 of 4654.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.4–69.8
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#2 of 44$0.0087 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#1 of 3877.3 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 68.2–84.9
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini Robotics 2GLM-5.3-Flash
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindZ.ai
FamilyGemini RoboticsGlm 5 3 Flash
ModelGemini Robotics 2GLM-5.3-Flash
Version2GLM-5.3-Flash
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-07-302026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Robot stateText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesRobot actionText
Context windowUnknown1,000K
Total parametersUnknown320B
Active parametersUnknown18B
LicenseUnknownMIT
Open weightsNoYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableUnknownYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard), Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitiescross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaborationagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision
Robotics model typeVision-language-action modelUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actionsUnknown
Control architectureVision-language-action modelUnknown
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripperUnknown
Training dataNot disclosed in the cited model page.Unknown

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

GLM 5.3 Flash Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5.3-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini Robotics 2 vs GLM 5.3 Flash FAQs

Is Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini Robotics 2 and GLM 5.3 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.075 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini Robotics 2 is — and GLM 5.3 Flash is 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash be self-hosted?+

GLM 5.3 Flash is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight; GLM 5.3 Flash is open weight.

Can Gemini Robotics 2 and GLM 5.3 Flash understand images?+

Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input; GLM 5.3 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini Robotics 2 is — and GLM 5.3 Flash is 131K.

Do Gemini Robotics 2 and GLM 5.3 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini Robotics 2: image input. GLM 5.3 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Gemini Robotics 2 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.3 Flash has 4, so GLM 5.3 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback