MiniMax M3 vs Gemini Robotics 2

At a Glance

Compare
MiniMax M3MiniMax
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#35 of 4632.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 21.8–55.1UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#3 of 44$0.017 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#10 of 3859.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 53.8–70.4UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M3Gemini Robotics 2
DeveloperMiniMaxGoogle DeepMind
FamilyMinimax M3Gemini Robotics
ModelMiniMax-M3Gemini Robotics 2
VersionMiniMax-M32
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-06-012026-07-30
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Robot state
Output modalitiesTextRobot action
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parameters427BUnknown
Active parameters23BUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesUnknown
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolscross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaboration
Robotics model typeUnknownVision-language-action model
Action representationUnknownMotor-control actions
Control architectureUnknownVision-language-action model
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknownApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripper
Training dataUnknownNot disclosed in the cited model page.

MiniMax M3 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M3

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M3 vs Gemini Robotics 2 FAQs

Is MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M3 and Gemini Robotics 2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.28 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced output price: $1.10 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MiniMax M3 is 1,049K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2 be self-hosted?+

MiniMax M3 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MiniMax M3 is open weight; Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight.

Can MiniMax M3 and Gemini Robotics 2 understand images?+

MiniMax M3 is documented with image input; Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M3 is — and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Do MiniMax M3 and Gemini Robotics 2 support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Gemini Robotics 2: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

MiniMax M3 has 5 sourced provider routes; Gemini Robotics 2 has 0, so MiniMax M3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M3 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback