Gemini Robotics 2 vs Mistral Large 3

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Mistral Large 3Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported262K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini Robotics 2Mistral Large 3
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindMistral AI
FamilyGemini RoboticsMistral Large 3
ModelGemini Robotics 2Mistral Large 3
Version2Mistral Large 3
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-07-302025-12-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Robot stateText, Image, Document
Output modalitiesRobot actionText
Context windowUnknown262K
Total parametersUnknown675B
Active parametersUnknown41B
LicenseUnknownApache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableUnknownYes
Provider accessUnknownMistral AI (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiescross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaborationagents, chat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision
Robotics model typeVision-language-action modelUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actionsUnknown
Control architectureVision-language-action modelUnknown
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripperUnknown
Training dataNot disclosed in the cited model page.Unknown

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

Mistral Large 3 Capabilities

agentschatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-large-2512

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini Robotics 2 vs Mistral Large 3 FAQs

Is Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini Robotics 2 and Mistral Large 3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3?+

Only Mistral Large 3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Mistral Large 3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.75 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini Robotics 2 is — and Mistral Large 3 is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3 be self-hosted?+

Mistral Large 3 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight; Mistral Large 3 is open weight.

Can Gemini Robotics 2 and Mistral Large 3 understand images?+

Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input; Mistral Large 3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini Robotics 2 is — and Mistral Large 3 is —.

Do Gemini Robotics 2 and Mistral Large 3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini Robotics 2: image input. Mistral Large 3: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3?+

Gemini Robotics 2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Mistral Large 3 has 2, so Mistral Large 3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini Robotics 2 or Mistral Large 3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback