Gemini Robotics 2 vs GLM 5.3

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#16 of 4670.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 46.9–80.3
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#34 of 44$0.248 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#26 of 3850.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 38.2–54.9
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini Robotics 2GLM-5.3
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindZ.ai
FamilyGemini RoboticsGlm 5 3
ModelGemini Robotics 2GLM-5.3
Version2GLM-5.3
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-07-30Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Robot stateText
Output modalitiesRobot actionText
Context windowUnknown1,000K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableUnknownNo
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard), Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitiescross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaborationagents, chat, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools
Robotics model typeVision-language-action modelUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actionsUnknown
Control architectureVision-language-action modelUnknown
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripperUnknown
Training dataNot disclosed in the cited model page.Unknown

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

GLM 5.3 Capabilities

agentschatreasoningstructured outputstools
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini Robotics 2 vs GLM 5.3 FAQs

Is Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini Robotics 2 and GLM 5.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3?+

Only GLM 5.3 has a directly sourced input price: $1.20 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.3 has a directly sourced output price: $4.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini Robotics 2 is — and GLM 5.3 is 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3 be self-hosted?+

Neither model is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight; GLM 5.3 is not marked open weight.

Can Gemini Robotics 2 and GLM 5.3 understand images?+

Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input; GLM 5.3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini Robotics 2 is — and GLM 5.3 is 131K.

Do Gemini Robotics 2 and GLM 5.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini Robotics 2: image input. GLM 5.3: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3?+

Gemini Robotics 2 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.3 has 4, so GLM 5.3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini Robotics 2 or GLM 5.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback