Gemini 3.1 Pro vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3.1 ProGoogle DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#9 of 4679.7 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#27 of 44$0.161 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#9 of 3859.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$12.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K0K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini 3.1 Prostable-diffusion-3.5-large
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindStability AI
FamilyGemini 3Stable Diffusion 3 5 Large
ModelGemini 3.1 Prostable-diffusion-3.5-large
VersionGemini 3.1 Prostable-diffusion-3.5-large
Lifecyclepreviewactive
ReleasedUnknown2024-10-22
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, Audio, DocumentText
Output modalitiesTextImage
Context window1,049K0K
Total parametersUnknown8.1B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownother
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsgeneration

Gemini 3.1 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3.1-pro-preview

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Capabilities

generation
Serving providers2
Canonical IDstabilityai/stable-diffusion-3.5-large

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini 3.1 Pro vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large FAQs

Is Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 3.1 Pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Only Gemini 3.1 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.1 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $12.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Gemini 3.1 Pro supports 1,049K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large supports 0K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large be self-hosted?+

Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini 3.1 Pro is not marked open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is open weight.

Can Gemini 3.1 Pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large understand images?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro is documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 3.1 Pro is 66K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is —.

Do Gemini 3.1 Pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro has 2 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large has 2, a tie.

Which offers better value, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback