Gemini 3.1 Pro vs Bonsai Image Binary 4B

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3.1 ProGoogle DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#9 of 4679.7 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#27 of 44$0.161 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#9 of 3859.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$12.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 18, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini 3.1 ProBonsai Image Binary 4B
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindPrismML
FamilyGemini 3Bonsai Image 4b
ModelGemini 3.1 ProBonsai Image Binary 4B
VersionGemini 3.1 ProBonsai Image Binary 4B
Lifecyclepreviewactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-05-18
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, Audio, DocumentText
Output modalitiesTextImage
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parametersUnknown4B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsgeneration
Base modelUnknownFLUX.2 Klein 4B
Default resolutionUnknown512 × 512
Transformer sizeUnknown0.93 GB
Weight formatUnknownBinary weights with FP16 group scales

Gemini 3.1 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3.1-pro-preview

Bonsai Image Binary 4B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDprism-ml/Bonsai-Image-Binary-4B

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini 3.1 Pro vs Bonsai Image Binary 4B FAQs

Is Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 3.1 Pro and Bonsai Image Binary 4B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+

Only Gemini 3.1 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.1 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $12.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini 3.1 Pro is 1,049K and Bonsai Image Binary 4B is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B be self-hosted?+

Bonsai Image Binary 4B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini 3.1 Pro is not marked open weight; Bonsai Image Binary 4B is open weight.

Can Gemini 3.1 Pro and Bonsai Image Binary 4B understand images?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro is documented with image input; Bonsai Image Binary 4B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 3.1 Pro is 66K and Bonsai Image Binary 4B is —.

Do Gemini 3.1 Pro and Bonsai Image Binary 4B support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Bonsai Image Binary 4B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+

Gemini 3.1 Pro has 2 sourced provider routes; Bonsai Image Binary 4B has 0, so Gemini 3.1 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini 3.1 Pro or Bonsai Image Binary 4B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback