DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp vs Pixtral Large

At a Glance

Compare
Pixtral LargeMistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.22DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.66DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K131K
Model facts checkedSep 2, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-ExpPixtral Large
DeveloperDeepSeekMistral AI
FamilyDeepseek V4 Flash Vision ExpPixtral Large
ModelDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-ExpPixtral Large
VersionDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-ExpPixtral Large
Lifecycleretireddeprecated
Released2026-08-212024-11-18
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049K131K
Total parameters304.6BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicensemitUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp

Pixtral Large Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/pixtral-large-2411

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp vs Pixtral Large FAQs

Is DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp and Pixtral Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced input price: $0.22 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced output price: $0.66 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has the larger sourced context window. DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp supports 1,049K and Pixtral Large supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is open weight; Pixtral Large is not marked open weight.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp and Pixtral Large understand images?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is documented with image input; Pixtral Large is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is 393K and Pixtral Large is —.

Do DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp and Pixtral Large support reasoning and tool use?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has 3 sourced provider routes; Pixtral Large has 0, so DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp or Pixtral Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback