SOMA X v0.3.0 vs Inkling

At a Glance

Compare
InklingThinking Machines Lab
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.95Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.05Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,049K
Model facts checkedSep 2, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSOMA-X v0.3.0Inkling
DeveloperNVIDIAThinking Machines Lab
FamilySoma XInkling
ModelSOMA-X v0.3.0Inkling
VersionSOMA-X v0.3.0Inkling
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-09-022026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalities3DText
Context windowUnknown1,049K
Total parametersUnknown975B
Active parametersUnknown41B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesanimation, hand-modeling, human-body-modeling, motion-retargeting, pose-inversion, simulationagents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision

SOMA X v0.3.0 Capabilities

animationhand-modelinghuman-body-modelingmotion-retargetingpose-inversionsimulation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDnvidia/SOMA-X-v0.3.0

Inkling Capabilities

agentschatcodinggenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDthinkingmachines/Inkling

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

SOMA X v0.3.0 vs Inkling FAQs

Is SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both SOMA X v0.3.0 and Inkling, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling?+

Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. SOMA X v0.3.0 is — and Inkling is 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. SOMA X v0.3.0 is open weight; Inkling is open weight.

Can SOMA X v0.3.0 and Inkling understand images?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 is not documented with image input; Inkling is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. SOMA X v0.3.0 is — and Inkling is —.

Do SOMA X v0.3.0 and Inkling support reasoning and tool use?+

SOMA X v0.3.0: none of these features are definitively sourced. Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 has 0 sourced provider routes; Inkling has 4, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, SOMA X v0.3.0 or Inkling?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback