SOMA X v0.3.0 vs GLM 5.3

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#16 of 4670.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 46.9–80.3
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#34 of 44$0.248 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#26 of 3850.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 38.2–54.9
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.20Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.00Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,000K
Model facts checkedSep 2, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSOMA-X v0.3.0GLM-5.3
DeveloperNVIDIAZ.ai
FamilySoma XGlm 5 3
ModelSOMA-X v0.3.0GLM-5.3
VersionSOMA-X v0.3.0GLM-5.3
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-09-02Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Output modalities3DText
Context windowUnknown1,000K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard), Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesanimation, hand-modeling, human-body-modeling, motion-retargeting, pose-inversion, simulationagents, chat, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

SOMA X v0.3.0 Capabilities

animationhand-modelinghuman-body-modelingmotion-retargetingpose-inversionsimulation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDnvidia/SOMA-X-v0.3.0

GLM 5.3 Capabilities

agentschatreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers4
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

SOMA X v0.3.0 vs GLM 5.3 FAQs

Is SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both SOMA X v0.3.0 and GLM 5.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3?+

Only GLM 5.3 has a directly sourced input price: $1.20 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.3 has a directly sourced output price: $4.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. SOMA X v0.3.0 is — and GLM 5.3 is 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3 be self-hosted?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. SOMA X v0.3.0 is open weight; GLM 5.3 is not marked open weight.

Can SOMA X v0.3.0 and GLM 5.3 understand images?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 is not documented with image input; GLM 5.3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. SOMA X v0.3.0 is — and GLM 5.3 is 131K.

Do SOMA X v0.3.0 and GLM 5.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

SOMA X v0.3.0: none of these features are definitively sourced. GLM 5.3: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.3 has 4, so GLM 5.3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GLM 5.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback