SOMA X v0.3.0 vs GPT-4.1 Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.20Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.80Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,048K
Model facts checkedSep 2, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSOMA-X v0.3.0GPT-4.1 Mini
DeveloperNVIDIAOpenAI
FamilySoma XGpt 4 1
ModelSOMA-X v0.3.0GPT-4.1 Mini
VersionSOMA-X v0.3.0GPT-4.1 Mini
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-09-02Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText, Image
Output modalities3DText
Context windowUnknown1,048K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesanimation, hand-modeling, human-body-modeling, motion-retargeting, pose-inversion, simulationchat, generation, tools

SOMA X v0.3.0 Capabilities

animationhand-modelinghuman-body-modelingmotion-retargetingpose-inversionsimulation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDnvidia/SOMA-X-v0.3.0

GPT-4.1 Mini Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4.1-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

SOMA X v0.3.0 vs GPT-4.1 Mini FAQs

Is SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both SOMA X v0.3.0 and GPT-4.1 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.20 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. SOMA X v0.3.0 is — and GPT-4.1 Mini is 1,048K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini be self-hosted?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. SOMA X v0.3.0 is open weight; GPT-4.1 Mini is not marked open weight.

Can SOMA X v0.3.0 and GPT-4.1 Mini understand images?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 is not documented with image input; GPT-4.1 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. SOMA X v0.3.0 is — and GPT-4.1 Mini is 33K.

Do SOMA X v0.3.0 and GPT-4.1 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

SOMA X v0.3.0: none of these features are definitively sourced. GPT-4.1 Mini: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

SOMA X v0.3.0 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4.1 Mini has 2, so GPT-4.1 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, SOMA X v0.3.0 or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback