Seed 2.0 Mini vs pi 0.7

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed
pi 0.7Physical Intelligence
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reportedNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSeed 2.0 Minipi 0.7
DeveloperByteDance SeedPhysical Intelligence
FamilySeed 2 0pi
ModelSeed 2.0 Minipi 0.7
VersionSeed 2.0 Mini0.7
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-142026-04-16
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoText, Image, Robot state
Output modalitiesTextRobot action
Context windowUnknownUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableNoUnknown
Provider accessOpenrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolscross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, language-steering, visual-subgoals
Robotics model typeUnknownVision-language-action model
Action representationUnknownContinuous robot actions conditioned by multimodal prompts
Control architectureUnknownHigh-level policy, world model, and action expert
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknownmobile manipulators, bimanual UR5e, multiple fixed manipulators
Training dataUnknownRobot demonstrations, autonomous data, egocentric human data, and multimodal web data described by the publisher.

Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-mini

pi 0.7 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationlanguage-steeringvisual-subgoals
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationContinuous robot actions conditioned by multimodal prompts
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDphysical-intelligence/pi-0.7

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Seed 2.0 Mini vs pi 0.7 FAQs

Is Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Mini and pi 0.7, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7?+

Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Mini is — and pi 0.7 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7 be self-hosted?+

Neither model is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight; pi 0.7 is not marked open weight.

Can Seed 2.0 Mini and pi 0.7 understand images?+

Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input; pi 0.7 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Mini is — and pi 0.7 is —.

Do Seed 2.0 Mini and pi 0.7 support reasoning and tool use?+

Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. pi 0.7: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7?+

Seed 2.0 Mini has 1 sourced provider route; pi 0.7 has 0, so Seed 2.0 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Mini or pi 0.7?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback