PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Solar Pro 4

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.090Upstage · Sep 18, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.36Upstage · Sep 18, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K524K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 18, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Solar Pro 4
DeveloperBaiduUpstage
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Solar Pro
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Solar Pro 4
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Solar Pro 4
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-292026-08-14
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K524K
Total parameters958.6MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownUpstage (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools
Supported languagesUnknownEnglish, Korean, Japanese
Training data cutoffUnknownFebruary 2026

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Solar Pro 4 Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDupstage/solar-pro-4

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Solar Pro 4 FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Solar Pro 4, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4?+

Only Solar Pro 4 has a directly sourced input price: $0.090 per million tokens. Only Solar Pro 4 has a directly sourced output price: $0.36 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4?+

Solar Pro 4 has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Solar Pro 4 supports 524K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Solar Pro 4 is not marked open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Solar Pro 4 understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Solar Pro 4 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Solar Pro 4 is 131K.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Solar Pro 4 support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Solar Pro 4: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Solar Pro 4 has 1, so Solar Pro 4 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Solar Pro 4?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback