PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs DeepSeek V4.1 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#5 of 44$0.022 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.15DeepSeek · Sep 10, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.60Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 10, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash
DeveloperBaiduDeepSeek
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Deepseek V4 1
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-292026-09-10
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,049K
Total parameters958.6M763.2B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0mit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, fim, generation, reasoning, responses, structured_outputs, tools, vision
Architecture designUnknownCausal Encoder-Decoder (20 encoder + 20 decoder layers)
Backbone parametersUnknown552000000000 parameters
Active parameters during decodeUnknown16000000000 parameters
Active parameters during prefillUnknown8000000000 parameters
Pre-training corpusUnknown45000000000000 tokens
Reasoning effort rangeUnknown1–100
Routed experts per MoE layerUnknown384 experts
Routed experts per tokenUnknown6 experts
Transformer layersUnknown40 layers

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Capabilities

agentschatfimgenerationreasoningresponsesstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs DeepSeek V4.1 Flash FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash?+

Only DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.15 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.60 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash?+

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and DeepSeek V4.1 Flash supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and DeepSeek V4.1 Flash understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is 393K.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and DeepSeek V4.1 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. DeepSeek V4.1 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has 3, so DeepSeek V4.1 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4.1 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback