MiniMax M3 vs PaddleOCR VL 1.5

At a Glance

Compare
MiniMax M3MiniMax
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#35 of 4632.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 21.8–55.1UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#3 of 44$0.017 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#10 of 3859.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 53.8–70.4UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.28Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.10Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K131K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M3PaddleOCR-VL-1.5
DeveloperMiniMaxBaidu
FamilyMinimax M3Paddleocr VL 1 5
ModelMiniMax-M3PaddleOCR-VL-1.5
VersionMiniMax-M3PaddleOCR-VL-1.5
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-06-012026-01-29
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049K131K
Total parameters427B958.6M
Active parameters23BUnknown
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation

MiniMax M3 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M3

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M3 vs PaddleOCR VL 1.5 FAQs

Is MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M3 and PaddleOCR VL 1.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5?+

Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.28 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M3 has a directly sourced output price: $1.10 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5?+

MiniMax M3 has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M3 supports 1,049K and PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M3 is open weight; PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight.

Can MiniMax M3 and PaddleOCR VL 1.5 understand images?+

MiniMax M3 is documented with image input; PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M3 is — and PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is —.

Do MiniMax M3 and PaddleOCR VL 1.5 support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5?+

MiniMax M3 has 5 sourced provider routes; PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0, so MiniMax M3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M3 or PaddleOCR VL 1.5?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback