PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Seed 2.0 Code

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 CodeByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.50Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Seed 2.0 Code
DeveloperBaiduByteDance Seed
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Seed 2 0
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Seed 2.0 Code
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Seed 2.0 Code
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-292026-02-14
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131KUnknown
Total parameters958.6MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Seed 2.0 Code Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-code

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Seed 2.0 Code FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Seed 2.0 Code, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code?+

Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced output price: $3.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is 131K and Seed 2.0 Code is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code be self-hosted?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Seed 2.0 Code is not marked open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Seed 2.0 Code understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Code is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Seed 2.0 Code is —.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Seed 2.0 Code support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Seed 2.0 Code: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Code has 1, so Seed 2.0 Code has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Seed 2.0 Code?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback