PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Qwen3 Coder Plus

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.65Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.25Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Qwen3 Coder Plus
DeveloperBaiduQwen
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Qwen3 Coder
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Qwen3 Coder Plus
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Qwen3 Coder Plus
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-292025-09-23
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,000K
Total parameters958.6MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAlibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Qwen3 Coder Plus Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDqwen/qwen3-coder-plus

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Qwen3 Coder Plus FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Qwen3 Coder Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+

Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced input price: $0.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced output price: $3.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+

Qwen3 Coder Plus has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Qwen3 Coder Plus supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus be self-hosted?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Qwen3 Coder Plus is not marked open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Qwen3 Coder Plus understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Qwen3 Coder Plus is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Qwen3 Coder Plus is —.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Qwen3 Coder Plus support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Qwen3 Coder Plus: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 Coder Plus has 2, so Qwen3 Coder Plus has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback