PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Claude Opus 4.7

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#11 of 4679.0 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#37 of 44$0.286 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#20 of 3852.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$25.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Claude Opus 4.7
DeveloperBaiduAnthropic
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Claude 4
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Claude Opus 4.7
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Claude Opus 4.7
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-292026-04-16
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2026-01-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,000K
Total parameters958.6MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAnthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Claude Opus 4.7 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-4-7

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Claude Opus 4.7 FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Claude Opus 4.7, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7?+

Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.7 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7?+

Claude Opus 4.7 has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Claude Opus 4.7 supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7 be self-hosted?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Claude Opus 4.7 is not marked open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Claude Opus 4.7 understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Claude Opus 4.7 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Claude Opus 4.7 is 128K.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Claude Opus 4.7 support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Claude Opus 4.7: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Claude Opus 4.7 has 2, so Claude Opus 4.7 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Claude Opus 4.7?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback