PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Kimi K2.5
At a Glance
| Compare | PaddleOCR VL 1.5Baidu | Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.45Deepinfra ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.25Deepinfra ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Kimi-K2.5 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Baidu | Moonshot AI |
| Family | Paddleocr VL 1 5 | Kimi K2 5 |
| Model | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Kimi-K2.5 |
| Version | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Kimi-K2.5 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-27 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 262K |
| Total parameters | 958.6M | 1T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 32B |
| License | apache-2.0 | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities
Kimi K2.5 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Kimi K2.5 FAQs
Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Kimi K2.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5?+
Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.45 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $2.25 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5?+
Kimi K2.5 has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Kimi K2.5 supports 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Kimi K2.5 is open weight.
Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Kimi K2.5 understand images?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Kimi K2.5 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Kimi K2.5 is —.
Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Kimi K2.5 support reasoning and tool use?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Kimi K2.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2.5 has 3, so Kimi K2.5 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Kimi K2.5?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.