PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs gpt-oss-120b

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.037Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.17Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K131K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5gpt-oss-120b
DeveloperBaiduOpenAI
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Gpt Oss 120b
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5gpt-oss-120b
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5gpt-oss-120b
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-29Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K131K
Total parameters958.6M116.8B
Active parametersUnknown5.1B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownCerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Serverless, Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationchat, generation, reasoning, tools

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

gpt-oss-120b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers7
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-120b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs gpt-oss-120b FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and gpt-oss-120b, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced input price: $0.037 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced output price: $0.17 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is 131K and gpt-oss-120b is 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; gpt-oss-120b is open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and gpt-oss-120b understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; gpt-oss-120b is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and gpt-oss-120b is —.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and gpt-oss-120b support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. gpt-oss-120b: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; gpt-oss-120b has 7, so gpt-oss-120b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback