PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs GLM 5.3 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#29 of 4654.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.4–69.8
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#2 of 44$0.0087 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#1 of 3877.3 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 68.2–84.9
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.075Z.ai · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.25Z.ai · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5GLM-5.3-Flash
DeveloperBaiduZ.ai
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Glm 5 3 Flash
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5GLM-5.3-Flash
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5GLM-5.3-Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-292026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,000K
Total parameters958.6M320B
Active parametersUnknown18B
Licenseapache-2.0MIT
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard), Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

GLM 5.3 Flash Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5.3-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs GLM 5.3 Flash FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and GLM 5.3 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.075 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

GLM 5.3 Flash has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and GLM 5.3 Flash supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; GLM 5.3 Flash is open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and GLM 5.3 Flash understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; GLM 5.3 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and GLM 5.3 Flash is 131K.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and GLM 5.3 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. GLM 5.3 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.3 Flash has 4, so GLM 5.3 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback