PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Gemini 3 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3 FlashGoogle DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.50Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Gemini 3 Flash
DeveloperBaiduGoogle DeepMind
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Gemini 3
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Gemini 3 Flash
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Gemini 3 Flash
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-01-29Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Audio, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,049K
Total parameters958.6MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationchat, generation, reasoning, tools

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Gemini 3 Flash Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3-flash-preview

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Gemini 3 Flash FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 3 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Only Gemini 3 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $3.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Gemini 3 Flash has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Gemini 3 Flash supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash be self-hosted?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Gemini 3 Flash is not marked open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 3 Flash understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Gemini 3 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Gemini 3 Flash is 66K.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 3 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Gemini 3 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 3 Flash has 2, so Gemini 3 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 3 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback