PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Gemini 2.5 Pro
At a Glance
| Compare | PaddleOCR VL 1.5Baidu | Gemini 2.5 ProGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.25Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $10.00Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Baidu | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Paddleocr VL 1 5 | Gemini 2 5 |
| Model | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Version | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-01-29 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2025-01-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 958.6M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities
Gemini 2.5 Pro Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Gemini 2.5 Pro FAQs
Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 2.5 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Gemini 2.5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Gemini 2.5 Pro supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro be self-hosted?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Gemini 2.5 Pro is not marked open weight.
Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 2.5 Pro understand images?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Gemini 2.5 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Gemini 2.5 Pro is 66K.
Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 2.5 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Gemini 2.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 2.5 Pro has 2, so Gemini 2.5 Pro has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.