PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Gemini 2.5 Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | PaddleOCR VL 1.5Baidu | Gemini 2.5 FlashGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.30Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.50Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Baidu | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Paddleocr VL 1 5 | Gemini 2 5 |
| Model | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Version | PaddleOCR-VL-1.5 | Gemini 2.5 Flash |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-01-29 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2025-01-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video, Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 958.6M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities
Gemini 2.5 Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Gemini 2.5 Flash FAQs
Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 2.5 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash?+
Only Gemini 2.5 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Gemini 2.5 Flash supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash be self-hosted?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Gemini 2.5 Flash is not marked open weight.
Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 2.5 Flash understand images?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Gemini 2.5 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Gemini 2.5 Flash is 66K.
Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Gemini 2.5 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Gemini 2.5 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash?+
PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 2.5 Flash has 2, so Gemini 2.5 Flash has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Gemini 2.5 Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.