PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs DeepSeek V4 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.0868Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.1736Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5DeepSeek-V4-Flash
DeveloperBaiduDeepSeek
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Deepseek V4 Flash
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5DeepSeek-V4-Flash
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5DeepSeek-V4-Flash
Lifecycleactiveretired
Released2026-01-292026-04-24
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,049K
Total parameters958.6M290.9B
Active parametersUnknown13B
Licenseapache-2.0mit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationchat, generation, reasoning

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

DeepSeek V4 Flash Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers5
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs DeepSeek V4 Flash FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and DeepSeek V4 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.0868 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.1736 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and DeepSeek V4 Flash supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; DeepSeek V4 Flash is open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and DeepSeek V4 Flash understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Flash is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and DeepSeek V4 Flash is —.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and DeepSeek V4 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. DeepSeek V4 Flash: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V4 Flash has 5, so DeepSeek V4 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or DeepSeek V4 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback