PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Command A

At a Glance

Compare
Command ACohere
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.50Cohere · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$10.00Cohere · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K256K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Command A
DeveloperBaiduCohere
FamilyPaddleocr VL 1 5Command A
ModelPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Command A
VersionPaddleOCR-VL-1.5Command A
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-01-29Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K256K
Total parameters958.6M111B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownCohere (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, tools

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDPaddlePaddle/PaddleOCR-VL-1.5

Command A Capabilities

agentschatcitationsmultilingualragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-03-2025

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 vs Command A FAQs

Is PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Command A, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A?+

Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A?+

Command A has the larger sourced context window. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 supports 131K and Command A supports 256K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A be self-hosted?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is open weight; Command A is not marked open weight.

Can PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Command A understand images?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is documented with image input; Command A is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PaddleOCR VL 1.5 is — and Command A is 8K.

Do PaddleOCR VL 1.5 and Command A support reasoning and tool use?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5: image input. Command A: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A?+

PaddleOCR VL 1.5 has 0 sourced provider routes; Command A has 1, so Command A has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, PaddleOCR VL 1.5 or Command A?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback