Muse Spark 1.3 vs OCR 4.1

At a Glance

Compare
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reportedNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 4, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.3OCR 4.1
DeveloperMetaMistral AI
FamilyMuse SparkMistral OCR
ModelMuse Spark 1.3OCR 4.1
VersionMuse Spark 1.3OCR 4.1
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-09-022026-07-16
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoImage, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknownUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownMistral AI (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, toolsbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotations

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.3 vs OCR 4.1 FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.3 and OCR 4.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1?+

Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and OCR 4.1 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight; OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 and OCR 4.1 understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input; OCR 4.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and OCR 4.1 is —.

Do Muse Spark 1.3 and OCR 4.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. OCR 4.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1?+

Muse Spark 1.3 has 0 sourced provider routes; OCR 4.1 has 1, so OCR 4.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.3 or OCR 4.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback