Muse Spark 1.3 vs Inkling

At a Glance

Compare
InklingThinking Machines Lab
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.95Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.05Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,049K
Model facts checkedSep 4, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.3Inkling
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader4.20100% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.3 (Max); 95% CI [3.33950614, 5.06185896]; sessions 31052; observations 2525117; rank 15-10.0286% of row best · score · Inkling; 95% CI [-10.93664189, -9.10513108]; sessions 42313; observations 1624204; rank 42
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 101,439.6897% of row best · rating · inkling; 95% CI [1434.76600975, 1444.58550789]; votes 25922; rank 67
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader85.47100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.3-xhigh · 28,234 output tokens / case76.4789% of row best · percent · inkling-xhigh · 22,213 output tokens / case
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case79.4196% of row best · points · Inkling · 5,785 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above3 benchmark winsOverall lead0 benchmark wins

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.3Inkling
DeveloperMetaThinking Machines Lab
FamilyMuse SparkInkling
ModelMuse Spark 1.3Inkling
VersionMuse Spark 1.3Inkling
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-09-022026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown1,049K
Total parametersUnknown975B
Active parametersUnknown41B
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, toolsagents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Inkling Capabilities

agentschatcodinggenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDthinkingmachines/Inkling

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.3 vs Inkling FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.3 and Inkling, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling?+

Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and Inkling is 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling?+

Muse Spark 1.3 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 3 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling be self-hosted?+

Inkling is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight; Inkling is open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 and Inkling understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input; Inkling is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and Inkling is —.

Do Muse Spark 1.3 and Inkling support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling?+

Muse Spark 1.3 has 0 sourced provider routes; Inkling has 4, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.3 or Inkling?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback