Muse Spark 1.3 vs gpt-oss-120b

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.037Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.17Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported131K
Model facts checkedSep 4, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.3gpt-oss-120b
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 101,365.8792% of row best · rating · gpt-oss-120b; 95% CI [1361.49487468, 1370.23719284]; votes 29955; rank 176
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case68.0182% of row best · points · gpt-oss 120B (high) · 7,577 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above1 benchmark winNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.3gpt-oss-120b
DeveloperMetaOpenAI
FamilyMuse SparkGpt Oss 120b
ModelMuse Spark 1.3gpt-oss-120b
VersionMuse Spark 1.3gpt-oss-120b
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-09-02Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown131K
Total parametersUnknown116.8B
Active parametersUnknown5.1B
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownCerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Serverless, Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

gpt-oss-120b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers7
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-120b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.3 vs gpt-oss-120b FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.3 and gpt-oss-120b, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced input price: $0.037 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced output price: $0.17 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and gpt-oss-120b is 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b be self-hosted?+

gpt-oss-120b is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight; gpt-oss-120b is open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 and gpt-oss-120b understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input; gpt-oss-120b is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and gpt-oss-120b is —.

Do Muse Spark 1.3 and gpt-oss-120b support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. gpt-oss-120b: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b?+

Muse Spark 1.3 has 0 sourced provider routes; gpt-oss-120b has 7, so gpt-oss-120b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.3 or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback