Muse Spark 1.3 vs GPT-5.1
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.3Meta | GPT-5.1OpenAI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #37 of 4625.7 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 17.1–50.5 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.25Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $10.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 400K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 4, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-5.1 |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Document Arenadocument-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,470.66100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1452.36505006, 1488.94793707]; votes 1006; rank 15 | 1,403.1795% of row best · rating · gpt-5.1; 95% CI [1393.82886201, 1412.50542979]; votes 8244; rank 42 |
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10 | 1,422.5795% of row best · rating · gpt-5.1; 95% CI [1418.95842118, 1426.18777801]; votes 42982; rank 100 |
| LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,314.56100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1299.74034111, 1329.38210317]; votes 1804; rank 8 | 1,235.0894% of row best · rating · gpt-5.1; 95% CI [1227.35514387, 1242.80648733]; votes 10205; rank 65 |
| ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified | 82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case | 75.9892% of row best · points · GPT-5.1 · 3,970 output tokens / case |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 3 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-5.1 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | OpenAI |
| Family | Muse Spark | Gpt 5 1 |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-5.1 |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.3 | GPT-5.1 |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-09-02 | 2025-11-13 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2024-09-30 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 400K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities
GPT-5.1 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.3 vs GPT-5.1 FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-5.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1?+
Only GPT-5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and GPT-5.1 is 400K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.
Can Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight; GPT-5.1 is not marked open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-5.1 understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input; GPT-5.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and GPT-5.1 is 128K.
Do Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-5.1 support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-5.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1?+
Muse Spark 1.3 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.1 has 2, so GPT-5.1 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-5.1?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.