Muse Spark 1.3 vs GPT-4o

At a Glance

Compare
GPT-4oOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.25Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$5.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported128K
Model facts checkedSep 4, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.3GPT-4o
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 101,282.4586% of row best · rating · gpt-4o-2024-08-06; 95% CI [1278.25455133, 1286.63762056]; votes 45499; rank 254
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,314.56100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1299.74034111, 1329.38210317]; votes 1804; rank 81,064.5681% of row best · rating · gpt-4o-2024-08-06; 95% CI [1052.10383916, 1077.00692124]; votes 3376; rank 123
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case58.6671% of row best · points · GPT-4o · 1,174 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above2 benchmark winsNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.3GPT-4o
DeveloperMetaOpenAI
FamilyMuse SparkGpt 4o
ModelMuse Spark 1.3GPT-4o
VersionMuse Spark 1.3GPT-4o
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-09-02Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2023-10-01
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown128K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, toolschat, generation, tools

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

GPT-4o Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4o

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.3 vs GPT-4o FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-4o, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o?+

Only GPT-4o has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only GPT-4o has a directly sourced output price: $5.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and GPT-4o is 128K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight; GPT-4o is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-4o understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input; GPT-4o is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.3 is — and GPT-4o is 16K.

Do Muse Spark 1.3 and GPT-4o support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-4o: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o?+

Muse Spark 1.3 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4o has 2, so GPT-4o has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.3 or GPT-4o?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback