Muse Spark 1.2 vs Qwen3.8 Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.2Meta | Qwen3.8 FlashQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #4 of 44$0.021 per LiveBench case |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.113Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.382Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.2 | Qwen3.8-Flash |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader | -1.7798% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32 | -0.07100% of row best · score · Qwen3.8 Flash Next; 95% CI [-0.83684609, 0.68718675]; sessions 57458; observations 7278343; rank 26 |
| LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader | 81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case | 79.1297% of row best · percent · qwen3.8-flash-next · 54,438 output tokens / case |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.2 | Qwen3.8-Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Qwen |
| Family | Muse Spark | Qwen3 8 Flash |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.2 | Qwen3.8-Flash |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.2 | Qwen3.8-Flash |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-08-05 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
Qwen3.8 Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.2 vs Qwen3.8 Flash FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and Qwen3.8 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+
Only Qwen3.8 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.113 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.382 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Qwen3.8 Flash is 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: The verified common benchmarks do not produce a majority winner.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; Qwen3.8 Flash is not marked open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 and Qwen3.8 Flash understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; Qwen3.8 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Qwen3.8 Flash is 131K.
Do Muse Spark 1.2 and Qwen3.8 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Qwen3.8 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+
Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.8 Flash has 4, so Qwen3.8 Flash has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.