Muse Spark 1.2 vs o3-pro

At a Glance

Compare
o3-proOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$20.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$80.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported200K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.2o3-pro
DeveloperMetaOpenAI
FamilyMuse SparkO3
ModelMuse Spark 1.2o3-pro
VersionMuse Spark 1.2o3-pro
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-08-052025-06-10
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

o3-pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.2 vs o3-pro FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and o3-pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro?+

Only o3-pro has a directly sourced input price: $20.00 per million tokens. Only o3-pro has a directly sourced output price: $80.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and o3-pro is 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; o3-pro is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 and o3-pro understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; o3-pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and o3-pro is 100K.

Do Muse Spark 1.2 and o3-pro support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro?+

Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; o3-pro has 2, so o3-pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or o3-pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback