Muse Spark 1.2 vs Kimi K2 Instruct
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.2Meta | Kimi K2 InstructMoonshot AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.57Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.30Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2-Instruct |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Moonshot AI |
| Family | Muse Spark | Kimi K2 Instruct |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2-Instruct |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2-Instruct |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-08-05 | 2025-07-11 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 131K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 1T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 32B |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
Kimi K2 Instruct Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.2 vs Kimi K2 Instruct FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2 Instruct, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.57 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $2.30 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Kimi K2 Instruct is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct be self-hosted?+
Kimi K2 Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; Kimi K2 Instruct is open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2 Instruct understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; Kimi K2 Instruct is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Kimi K2 Instruct is —.
Do Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2 Instruct support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Kimi K2 Instruct: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2 Instruct has 2, so Kimi K2 Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.