Muse Spark 1.2 vs Kimi K2.7 Code

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2.7 CodeMoonshot AI
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#9 of 44$0.042 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.68Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.21Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported262K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.2Kimi K2.7 Code
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case71.4587% of row best · percent · kimi-k2.7-code · 13,007 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above1 benchmark winNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.2Kimi K2.7 Code
DeveloperMetaMoonshot AI
FamilyMuse SparkKimi K2 7
ModelMuse Spark 1.2Kimi K2.7 Code
VersionMuse Spark 1.2Kimi K2.7 Code
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-08-052026-06-11
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown262K
Total parametersUnknown1T
Active parametersUnknown32B
LicenseUnknownmodified-mit
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, coding, reasoning, tools, vision

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

Kimi K2.7 Code Capabilities

agentschatcodingreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.7-Code

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.2 vs Kimi K2.7 Code FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2.7 Code, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code?+

Only Kimi K2.7 Code has a directly sourced input price: $0.68 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.7 Code has a directly sourced output price: $3.21 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Kimi K2.7 Code is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code be self-hosted?+

Kimi K2.7 Code is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; Kimi K2.7 Code is open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2.7 Code understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; Kimi K2.7 Code is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Kimi K2.7 Code is —.

Do Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2.7 Code support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Kimi K2.7 Code: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code?+

Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2.7 Code has 4, so Kimi K2.7 Code has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.7 Code?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback