Muse Spark 1.2 vs Kimi K2.6
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.2Meta | Kimi K2.6Moonshot AI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #32 of 4650.5 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 33.6–67.0 |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #21 of 44$0.095 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #24 of 3850.1 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 41.7–58.4 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.75Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.50Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2.6 |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11 | 1,454.9298% of row best · rating · kimi-k2.6; 95% CI [1450.40277919, 1459.43693683]; votes 37502; rank 38 |
| LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,303.88100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1289.13624882, 1318.62565115]; votes 1841; rank 14 | 1,280.4098% of row best · rating · kimi-k2.6; 95% CI [1273.38025179, 1287.42397051]; votes 15347; rank 28 |
| LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader | 81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case | 74.1891% of row best · percent · kimi-k2.6-thinking · 27,001 output tokens / case |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 3 benchmark winsOverall lead | 0 benchmark wins |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2.6 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Moonshot AI |
| Family | Muse Spark | Kimi K2 6 |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2.6 |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.2 | Kimi-K2.6 |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-08-05 | 2026-04-20 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 262K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 1T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 32B |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
Kimi K2.6 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.2 vs Kimi K2.6 FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2.6, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6?+
Only Kimi K2.6 has a directly sourced input price: $0.75 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.6 has a directly sourced output price: $3.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Kimi K2.6 is 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6?+
Muse Spark 1.2 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 3 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6 be self-hosted?+
Kimi K2.6 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; Kimi K2.6 is open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2.6 understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; Kimi K2.6 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Kimi K2.6 is —.
Do Muse Spark 1.2 and Kimi K2.6 support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Kimi K2.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6?+
Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2.6 has 5, so Kimi K2.6 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or Kimi K2.6?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.