Muse Spark 1.2 vs Hy3
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.2Meta | Hy3Tencent |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.0825Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.33Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.2 | Hy3 |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader | -1.77100% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32 | -5.2396% of row best · score · Hy3; 95% CI [-6.39472360, -4.07137134]; sessions 27371; observations 992576; rank 35 |
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11 | 1,440.5897% of row best · rating · hy3; 95% CI [1433.39024152, 1447.77894384]; votes 8047; rank 65 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 2 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.2 | Hy3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Tencent |
| Family | Muse Spark | Hy3 |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.2 | Hy3 |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.2 | Hy3 |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-08-05 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 262K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 298.8B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 21B |
| License | Unknown | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
Hy3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.2 vs Hy3 FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3?+
Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.0825 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.33 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Hy3 is 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3 be self-hosted?+
Hy3 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; Hy3 is open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 and Hy3 understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Hy3 is —.
Do Muse Spark 1.2 and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3?+
Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or Hy3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.