Muse Spark 1.2 vs Grok 4.3

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#40 of 4616.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 11.1–44.4
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#7 of 44$0.028 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#33 of 3846.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 43.3–59.9
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.25Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.50Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,000K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.2Grok 4.3
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 111,397.7394% of row best · rating · grok-4.3; 95% CI [1394.01930088, 1401.44639527]; votes 66801; rank 145
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,303.88100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1289.13624882, 1318.62565115]; votes 1841; rank 141,229.4794% of row best · rating · grok-4.3; 95% CI [1223.17337452, 1235.75913440]; votes 22688; rank 67
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case69.2785% of row best · percent · grok-4.3 · 11,184 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above3 benchmark winsOverall lead0 benchmark wins

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.2Grok 4.3
DeveloperMetaxAI
FamilyMuse SparkGrok 4
ModelMuse Spark 1.2Grok 4.3
VersionMuse Spark 1.2Grok 4.3
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-08-052026-06-17
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown1,000K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownXai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

Grok 4.3 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDxai/grok-4.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.2 vs Grok 4.3 FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and Grok 4.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3?+

Only Grok 4.3 has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.3 has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Grok 4.3 is 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3?+

Muse Spark 1.2 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 3 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; Grok 4.3 is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 and Grok 4.3 understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; Grok 4.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and Grok 4.3 is —.

Do Muse Spark 1.2 and Grok 4.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Grok 4.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3?+

Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok 4.3 has 1, so Grok 4.3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or Grok 4.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback