Muse Spark 1.2 vs GPT-5.6 Terra
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Spark 1.2Meta | GPT-5.6 TerraOpenAI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #13 of 4674.9 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #35 of 44$0.266 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #23 of 3851.5 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $12.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,050K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Spark 1.2 | GPT-5.6 Terra |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader | -1.7797% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32 | 1.44100% of row best · score · GPT 5.6 Terra (xHigh); 95% CI [0.32735411, 2.55262103]; sessions 20301; observations 1231027; rank 23 |
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11 | 1,446.2297% of row best · rating · gpt-5.6-terra-xhigh; 95% CI [1441.41414497, 1451.02563541]; votes 28119; rank 52 |
| LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,303.88100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1289.13624882, 1318.62565115]; votes 1841; rank 14 | 1,269.9097% of row best · rating · gpt-5.6-terra-xhigh; 95% CI [1261.54272100, 1278.25950723]; votes 7726; rank 36 |
| LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader | 81.8899% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case | 82.31100% of row best · percent · gpt-5.6-terra-max · 22,145 output tokens / case |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 2 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 2 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Spark 1.2 | GPT-5.6 Terra |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | OpenAI |
| Family | Muse Spark | Gpt 5 6 |
| Model | Muse Spark 1.2 | GPT-5.6 Terra |
| Version | Muse Spark 1.2 | GPT-5.6 Terra |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-08-05 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2026-02-16 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,050K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
GPT-5.6 Terra Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Spark 1.2 vs GPT-5.6 Terra FAQs
Is Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and GPT-5.6 Terra, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra?+
Only GPT-5.6 Terra has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.6 Terra has a directly sourced output price: $12.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and GPT-5.6 Terra is 1,050K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: The verified common benchmarks do not produce a majority winner.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; GPT-5.6 Terra is not marked open weight.
Can Muse Spark 1.2 and GPT-5.6 Terra understand images?+
Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; GPT-5.6 Terra is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and GPT-5.6 Terra is 128K.
Do Muse Spark 1.2 and GPT-5.6 Terra support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-5.6 Terra: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra?+
Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.6 Terra has 2, so GPT-5.6 Terra has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Terra?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.