Muse Spark 1.2 vs GPT-5.6 Luna

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#31 of 4652.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#6 of 44$0.026 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#4 of 3864.8 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.20Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.20Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,050K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMuse Spark 1.2GPT-5.6 Luna
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · statistical tie-1.7799% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32-0.44100% of row best · score · GPT 5.6 Luna (xHigh); 95% CI [-1.27310649, 0.39719069]; sessions 29186; observations 2307801; rank 27
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 111,429.8996% of row best · rating · gpt-5.6-luna-xhigh; 95% CI [1425.11549148, 1434.66063238]; votes 28547; rank 86
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,303.88100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1289.13624882, 1318.62565115]; votes 1841; rank 141,258.5397% of row best · rating · gpt-5.6-luna-xhigh; 95% CI [1250.17799393, 1266.87249678]; votes 7793; rank 48
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case77.0594% of row best · percent · gpt-5.6-luna-max · 21,799 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above · 1 tie3 benchmark winsOverall lead0 benchmark wins

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMuse Spark 1.2GPT-5.6 Luna
DeveloperMetaOpenAI
FamilyMuse SparkGpt 5 6
ModelMuse Spark 1.2GPT-5.6 Luna
VersionMuse Spark 1.2GPT-5.6 Luna
Lifecyclepreviewactive
Released2026-08-05Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2026-02-16
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown1,050K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

GPT-5.6 Luna Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.6-luna

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Muse Spark 1.2 vs GPT-5.6 Luna FAQs

Is Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Spark 1.2 and GPT-5.6 Luna, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna?+

Only GPT-5.6 Luna has a directly sourced input price: $0.20 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.6 Luna has a directly sourced output price: $1.20 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and GPT-5.6 Luna is 1,050K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna?+

Muse Spark 1.2 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 4 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight; GPT-5.6 Luna is not marked open weight.

Can Muse Spark 1.2 and GPT-5.6 Luna understand images?+

Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input; GPT-5.6 Luna is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Spark 1.2 is — and GPT-5.6 Luna is 128K.

Do Muse Spark 1.2 and GPT-5.6 Luna support reasoning and tool use?+

Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-5.6 Luna: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna?+

Muse Spark 1.2 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.6 Luna has 2, so GPT-5.6 Luna has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Muse Spark 1.2 or GPT-5.6 Luna?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback